Too Much Love Can Kill You

So says Meatloaf.  On what evidence does he base this claim?  I have read many medical and psychological text books, none of which make the love=death link.  There appears no factual basis for this claim, no evidence, no randomised controlled trials exposing subjects to two conditions:

 

Condtion A-not enough love

Condition B- too much love

Where is it established that the independant variable (IV=love) is manipulated to see if it has an effect on the Dependant variable (DV=life/death status)?  I’d like to read that research, Mealoaf.  Which peer reviewed journal does it appear in?  The international journal of spurious bollocks?  The Australian journal of shit?  Lies!  The Magazine?

I can only conclude that this supposition is INCORRECT

3 thoughts on “Too Much Love Can Kill You

  1. Meatloaf does talk bollocks. His songs are pretty shite, too. My younger brother actually bought one of his records once! I almost disowned the boy, but he was giving me a lift to Cardiff at the time he admitted to the offence, and I didn’t want him to throw me out of the car on the outskirts of Swindon. I only had a wrap of ham sandwiches and a can of Irn Bru on me, no cash at all. So I said nothing. I just seethed. But then seething went out of fashion so I forgot to give him the petrol money the next day. That showed him! Thinking of ‘Meatloaf’s’ ‘song’ ‘title’ there, I suppose a ‘love muscle’ loaded with anthrax spores would be a pretty deadly thing, but apart from Mrs Bono, who’d want to shag a poisonous little penis anyway? Huh? Answer me that!Did you really go to Koala Lumpy once? I’m not going there really. I’m heading in the opposite direction.Chow.

  2. Yeah but I saw this film once called "Chesty Morgan" so while I will conceed that too much love won’t necessarily kill you, too much woman will.

Leave a comment